Scientific Committee

5th International Conference on Geotechnical Research and Engineering (ICGRE’20)

Congress Chairs

 A/Prof. Hany El Naggar
Prof. Hany El Naggar

Dalhousie University, Canada
Congress Chair

View Profile

Dr. Joaquim Barros
Dr. Joaquim Barros

Institute for Sustainability and Innovation in Structural Engineering, University of Minho, Portugal
Conference Co-Chair

View Profile

Scientific Committee Members for ICGRE'20

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Dr. Tarek Abdoun, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

Dr. Sayed Ahmed, Ain Shams University, Egypt

Dr. Mohamed Arab, University of Sharjah, UAE

Dr. Rafaela Cardoso, Lisbon Technical University, Portugal

Dr. Johan Clausen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Dr. Johann Facciorusso, University of Florence, Italy

Dr. Ahmed Fahmy, 30 Forensic Engineering, Canada

Dr. Rajeshwar Goodary, Université des Mascareignes, Mauritius

Dr. Russell A. Green, Virginia Tech, USA

Dr. Marte Gutierrez, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Dr. Adel M. Hanna,Concordia University, Canada

Dr. Ian Jefferson, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Fei Jin, University of Glasgow Singapore, Singapore

Dr. Stefan Jung, HTW Saar, Saarbruecken, University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Dr. Victor Kaliakin, University of Delaware, USA

Dr. Antonio Miglio,Hydraulic and Pipeline Consultant Engineer, Italy

Dr. Ondra Sracek, Palacky University in Olomouc, Czech Republic

Dr. Nunziante Squeglia, University of Pisa, Italy

Dr. Roger Tilley, University of California Santa Cruz, USA